Delete your account

posted in: online dating agency | 0

Delete your account

Peak good to know

Publicly visible text/pics often aren’t decently deleted even when you succeed in deleting an account. Attempt editing or deleting them by hand before deleting the account itself. If you’re unassured what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy, otherwise you can always contact DateHookup.com and ask personally. By the way, deletion requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be deleted (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Peak Eliminate third-party logins

If you signed up for DateHookup.com using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you very likely want to revoke all access from DateHookup.com. Click the icon below to find out how.

  1. Log in to your Facebook profile
  2. Go to http://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications
  3. In the very first column (“Apps you use”) look for something that matches DateHookup.com.
  4. Click the cross on the right of the row.
  5. Click “Eliminate” to confirm.
  1. Log on to Twitter
  2. Go to https://twitter.com/settings/applications
  3. Look for DateHookup.com in the apps list.
  4. Click on “Revoke access”.
  1. Sign in on the Google Accounts homepage: https://accounts.google.com/
  2. Click Security on the left-hand side of the page.
  3. Scroll down to the Connected applications and sites section and click the Manage access button.
  4. Click Revoke Access next to the service you want to disconnect from your account
  1. Login to your Yahoo account
  2. Select “Account Info” at the top left corner of your login dashboard. You’ll have to verify by coming in your password.
  3. In the “Account Information” screen, click on “Manage Apps and Website Connections”.
  4. Look for DateHookup.com in the list and click “Liquidate” to revoke its access.
  1. Log in to your Windows Live / MSN account
  2. Go to the account settings page: https://account.live.com/summarypage.aspx
  3. Look for “Manage Consent” in the extra options. Once you click this, you might be asked to come in your password to validate.
  4. In the manage consent options, you can see the services and applications using your Live ID. Select DateHookup.com from the list and click “Revoke access” to finish the process.
  1. Log in to your LinkedIn profile.
  2. Go to your account settings: https://www.linkedin.com/settings/
  3. Go to “Groups, Companies &, Applications” and click “View you applications”.
  4. Look for DateHookup.com in the 2nd list. Check the checkbox and click on “Liquidate”.
  • Rating of these instructions:

We’re permanently attempting to improve upon the English translation of our site. Some parts, however, still need to be translated, or could be improved. If you have a (better) translation for this part of the site, please let us know!

Related movie: Single Father Murdered After Online-Date Setup


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *